Scuderia Toro Rosso

Scuderia Alpha Tauri F1 Team



Scuderia Toro Rosso (STR) is a Formula One racing team based in Faenza, Italy. The SRT outfit was once a junior team owned by the Austrian energy drink company Red Bull which developed and supplied young talented drivers to the senior Red Bull Racing team. The team was established in 2005 by Paul Stoddard and competed for the first time in Formula One in 2006.



Since 2007 to 2013 the Toro Rosso team used Ferrari V8 engines and switched over to Renault engines between 2014  to 2017 following the footsteps of their senior sister company. The team once again switched over to Honda engines for the 2018 season and beyond.

The team is planning to change their name to Scuderia Alpha Tauri Honda as an Italian constructor in the upcoming 2020 to 2021 Formula One seasons. The current STR  team principal is Franz Tost.



The Scuderia Toro Rosso Formula One team has graduated a number of high profile drivers in recent history of motorsport. Most notably, four times world champion Sebastian Vettel, Daniel Ricciardo, Daniil Kvyat, Carlos Sainz Jr, and most recently Max Verstappen. The teams first Formula One point was scored by Vitantonio Liuzzi at the 2006 United States Grand Prix. Their first and only pole position and race victory was scored by Sebastian Vettel at the 2008 Italian Grand Prix.


2020 Driver Lineup

Pierre Gasly

Alexander Albon



Scuderia Alpha Tauri F1 Team