The Renault F1 Team



The Renault F1 Team had been part of Formula One since 1977 as both constructor and engine manufacturer to various teams. The team is based in Enstone, Oxfordshire, United Kingdom and Viry-Châtillon, Essonne, France.

Although the Renault team withdrew from Formula One in 1985, it continued supplying engines to other teams such as Red Bull Racing and Williams, but came back again in the 2000s after acquiring Benetton Formula team. From 2012 to 2015 the Renault F1 outfit was rebranded to Lotus F1 Team after being purchased by the Lotus Group which was also again bought back by Renault at the start of the 2016 F1 season.



The team featured a host of talent in the form of Jarno Trulli, Heikki Kovalainen, Giancarlo Fisichella, Nelson Piquet Jr., Adrian Sutil, notably the two times world champion Fernando Alonso and lastly Nico Hülkenberg. The Renault F1 team has amassed two constructors championship and two drivers titles in 2005 and 2006 and the latter coming from Alonso. The team scored fifty one (51) pole positions, thirty one (31) race victories and hundred (100) podium finishes since the teams inception in 1977.

The Renault F1 Team is currently under the guidance of Cyril Abiteboul as the teams managing director and Marcin Budkowski as the executive director while Pat Fry is the technical director.


2020 Driver Lineup

Daniel Ricciardo

Esteban Ocon



Renault F1 Team