Red Bull Racing

Aston Martin Red Bull Racing F1 Team



The Red Bull Racing team currently known as the Aston Martin Red Bull Racing F1 Team is the sister (senior) racing  outfit to Scuderia Alpha Tauri, formerly Scuderia Toro Rosso. The team is based in Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom but racing under an Austrian license. The F1 outfit was established in 2005 and is currently powered by Honda engines.

The Red Bull Racing team origins can be tracked back in 1999 with links to Jaguar Racing which was owned by Ford Motor Company. The Jaguar Racing Formula One team was ultimately bought by energy drinks company Red Bull in November 2004.



At inception into Formula One championship Red Bull Racing used Cosworth engines in 2005 and Ferrari engines in 2006 and ultimately switched over to Renault engines  (rebranded Tag Heuer) from 2007 to 2018. David Coulthard and Christian Klien  were lined up to drive for the team at the inception stage. The team has four world championship titles under its belt, from 2010 to 2013.



The Red Bull Racing team has seen the emergence of high profile and talented drivers like four times world champion Sebastian Vettel, who was paired with Mark Webber during the title winning years. Daniel Ricciardo is another notable driver who has been with the team at top level after the retirement of Webber. The youngest ever teenager to breakthrough the F1 elite  was Max Verstappen, who was 17 years 192 days when he joined the team in 2016.

The Aston Martin Red Bull Racing F1 team is currently under the direction of Christian Horner as the team principal. Adrian Newey discharges his duties as the Chief Technical Officer.


2020 Driver Lineup

Max Verstappen

Alexander Albon



Aston Martin Red Bull Racing F1 Team