Formula One, also commonly known as F1, is a motor racing sport which started in early 1950s and constitutes ten  (10) competing teams with two drivers each and two cars for each driver. The single-seater series is sanctioned by Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA) and owned by Formula One Group. The word “formula” refers to a set of rules or regulations that the competing teams must adhere to. A Formula One season consists of races known as Grand Prix that take place around the world at graded racing circuits prescribed by the FIA.

Each race results is awarded points for the top ten drivers and manufacturers to determine two annual World Champions. Formula One drivers are required by the FIA to hold a Super Licence issued only by the governing body. Formula One cars can attain tremendous speeds of over 370 km/h due to their massive aerodynamic downforce, front and rear wings configurations.

The current teams in the 2020 Formula One World Championship are: Alfa Romeo Sauber, Haas, McLaren, Mercedes AMG Petronas, Scuderia Ferrari, Scuderia Toro Rosso, Racing Point, Red Bull Racing, Renault and Williams.